sounds lovely with no helmet

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

homie
Prestige
Prestige
Year: 2015 PCX150
Color: Pearl White

sounds lovely with no helmet

Post by homie »

PCX sounds like a farm tractor with your helmet off :lol: Just thought I'd share this from a one year old scooter with a stock exhaust. Funny thing is it always sounded like this... embarrassing I think I will put my helmet back on.

iceman
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor
Year: 2014 125 (LED)
Color: White

Re: sounds lovely with no helmet

Post by iceman »

I don't like riding with no ear-plugs - which I've been using for 4 months - mostly to stop hearing loss from the hi-pitch whistle you can get when riding and because it's a much more pleasant ride - the PCX sounds much better :)
The new Forza 125 sounds loud too. When I'm out and about it seems other makes sound nicer than the PCX - not quite but not as harsh.
honkerman
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster
Year: 2013
Color: Black

Post by honkerman »

I'm amazed that a Honda makes that much noise, and a 150 at that. Was doing some long distance travel the last two days and got to go through some tunnels. Makes almost as good a noise as my Jag.
Paul Smith
scootinfool.blogspot.com
Scootin' Fool on YouTube
Lancaster County Pennsylvania
2013 Honda PCX-150 (Angry Hornet) - Leo Vince Corsa Exhaust, NCY Variator (13g Rollers), NCY shocks, Givi D322S windscreen, NCY drum brake actuator arm, Denali Soundbomb mini horn
2006 Piaggio Beverly 250 (Rosa)
homie
Prestige
Prestige

Post by homie »