New Member from Pennsylvania

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

springer1
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor
Year: 2018
Color: white

New Member from Pennsylvania

Post by springer1 »

I think I should have introduced myself earlier before starting to reply/ post on various topics. So thank you everyone for being accepting, I'm really glad to be here. I've been riding for @50 years, I'm now a retired guy, and am totally amazed how capable and versatile the PCX is. I've only put 500 miles on mine, typically ride @ 30-50 miles thru the countryside of SouthEast Pa.

I only taken it over 50mph for very short distances, I figure I'll wait until after the 600 mile dealer service and checkup. But, sheeezz this scooter doesn't act like 150cc in how it handles, stops, accelerates and holds speed on hills. The only change I've made is to rotate the handlebar forward so the "riser" portion is vertical which really helps the riding position; I had to then rotate the grips and lever to restore their position.

Anyways, thanks for being here, I'm enjoying the PCX and also reading the forums and archives. I appreciate any & all suggestions.
homie
Prestige
Prestige
Year: 2015 PCX150
Color: Pearl White

Re: New Member from Pennsylvania

Post by homie »

springer1 wrote:I appreciate any & all suggestions.
WELCOME! sounds like you have your bars right were I like mine too. The whole set up from the factory caters to a small build man or woman. No suggestions really, other than you riding often and getting used to the saddle she's pretty good scoot right off the line. I'm sure if you hang around here long you will see and want more. Your break in period is done, you have a service coming up at 600 miles with your dealer unless you are doing it yourself? I will suggest more if I knew the answer to that question.
ENJOY that brand new 2018 Honda PCX150 ESP (enhanced smart power).
Mel46
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor