New Member from the UK - Looking to Buy, A

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

wrighty
Regular User
Regular User
Year: 2016
Color: White fastest!

New Member from the UK - Looking to Buy, A

Post by wrighty »

Hi all, nice place and a long time lurker ;)

I am very near to pulling the trigger on a PCX however I have a few questions If I may.

Firstly I am from the UK - yes I filled the location tab in... good start eh :D and my main reason for getting a PCX is to commute to work having ditched one car - Mrs needs the other for the kiddie.

I am a complete newbie to the world of Scooters so I am started from nothing!

I can't decide on colour :oops: I was going to get the black but then thought whites nice then matt grey came into play :lol: which is the best guys??

I will also be riding through all weathers bar snow so need some clothing recommendations please.

Finally, can anyone in the UK tell me If I can ride a 125cc? my license looks to me like I can but maybe I've read it wrong - shows A with valid and valid to date.
20160912_203802.jpg
20160912_203802.jpg (839.71 KiB) Viewed 2716 times
Sorry, not sure how to re size it :oops:

Bit confused with the license part to be honest :oops:

Thanks for your time.

wrighty.
Alibally
Official Moderator
Official Moderator
Year: 2019
Color: Black

Re: New Member from the UK - Looking to Buy, A

Post by Alibally »

Hello and welcome to the forum.
To answer the most important question first is yes, you can ride a 125cc with an L plate once you have completed a CBT training course at a certified training school.
The course is usually about £120 ish depending on the area your in and depending on you using your own bike or one of theirs. Note that you can't legally ride your own bike to the training school before the CBT so it might be easier to use a training school bike. This has to be done every 2 years unless you do a full test.