Crash protectors

Cosmetic accessories, comfort accessories, windshields, luggage racks, etc.

Moderator: Modsquad

YouGotToBeKiddingMe
Year: 2015
Color: White

Crash protectors

Post by YouGotToBeKiddingMe »

Good evening gentleman, I'm new to riding aswell as to this forum. I've got myself a white PCX125 couple months ago now for my commute to work as I couldn't stand one more day in trains and Tube. All is good, just had first service and it's been real fun every minute on it.
Anyway. My dear fiancée is so jealous now seeing me on a scooter that she wants to start riding aswell. Got her all clothing and helmet and today we went to practice a bit in a closed car park before her CBT test. First 5 minutes in I realised that she cannot balance the scooter, almost dropped it on a first go. Nightmare really. I advised on some lessons from professional teacher and she agreed. Now if all goes well and she'll get new scooter I'm thinking fitting it with those crash protectors if she will panic and drop it. Just spent on Google past half and hour and can see any specifically for PCX. Any ideas? Much appreciated!
Gediminas.
homie
Prestige
Prestige
Year: 2015 PCX150
Color: Pearl White

Re: Crash protectors

Post by homie »

Rental scooter for a day... let things sort out for her and the waiver she signs on the rental agreement. Could end well, may end poorly either way your new scoot looks good.
iceman
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor
Year: 2014 125 (LED)

Post by iceman »

They say you never forget how to ride a bike, well I hadn't ridden a bicycle in best part of 15 years so had balance issues on my CBT and had to give up and try again. Bought a bicycle (wanted one anyway) and got my balance back on that. The CBT was easy then. Amazing how many things in life come down to confidence and not panicking - balance on 2 wheels and skiing down red/black slopes :)
j.d.b.
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor
Year: 2013
Color: red

Post by j.d.b. »