You what?.....eh?.....say that again?

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

buddy1976
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor
Year: 2013
Color: Red

You what?.....eh?.....say that again?

Post by buddy1976 »

Anyone else having problems with their hearing due to long periods riding?

I have been riding my pcx with an ermax +25 windsheild for over 2 years and since installing i have experienced a lot of wind buffeting and am now noticing a ringing in my ears pretty much constantly, the best way to explain the noise is its like when you have been in a night club with loud music until early hours in the morning and you leave the club and your ears are ringing.

I feel this is mainly due to the combination of the aftermarket windsheild and possibly the half faced helmet.

I have been told the damage to my ears is most likely permanent so this is just a warning to anyone who experiences a lot of wind noise to either get some ear plugs or a set of decent noise cancelling ear phones before its too late!
Honda forza 125 2019
Malossi multivar 2000 with 8.5gr rollers
Yellow malossi contra spring
Malossi delta clutch and bell
Malossi special kevlar belt
K and n air filter
Akrapovic exhaust
BC BCTX7L-FP-S LiFePO4 Battery

Honda Pcx 125 esp 2012 uk model
Malossi Multivar 10.5g rollers
Malossi White Contra Spring
Malossi yellow clutch springs
Daytona reinforced belt
ADVANCEPro Large Diameter Drive Face
ADVANCEPro PCX125 Fi High Rigidity Bearing Slider
DNA Performance air filter
Removed air box flange
Removed seat hump
Ermax+25 windshield
Urbanfreestyle
Regular User
Regular User
Year: 2014 (UK)
Color: Black

Re: You what?.....eh?.....say that again?

Post by Urbanfreestyle »

I've had issues with my hearing from my LOUD exhaust, I use Moldex Sparkplugs in my ears and that is a blessing, SO nice and quiet, no wind noise. no issues.
Honda PCX 125 ESP (Black)
Power:11.7 hp @8500 rpm, Torque:12Nm @5000rpm