Unretired from retiring from motorcycles

General Honda Forza 300 chat, questions about the Forza, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

ARMDILLO
Year: 2014
Color: Red

Unretired from retiring from motorcycles

Post by ARMDILLO »

Hi Everyone,
Today, I picked up my 36th motorcycle at Neihaus Honda Shop in Litchfield, IL. A new to me Honda 2014 Forza with just 3600 miles. I sold my second 650 Burgman last Spring feeling that I was done with riding. Took about 16 months to change my mind and get me looking again. I started riding 40 years ago on a S-65 Honda in the backyard, from there I have gone thru multiple Hondas- singles, twins, fours and even a couple of Gold Wings, a Valkyrie and a CBX. Yamaha 80s, 90s and a XS650. Add to the mix Triump, Enfields, Wankels, Ducati, Triples, and others. Never had a Harley or a Vespa.

I was a charter member of the Honda Riders club, 2 Saddle Sores from the Iron Butt group and several other local chapters of national bike groups. I retired from my job earlier this year.

The Forza was a choice to move down in size from the 650Burgie, rode the PCX - too small, likewise for the new ADV. I rode the Forza a bit this evening, enjoyed the ride again. Wind in your face, smile ear to ear. Lots of go for the 300cc bike. Can't wait for the morning. I look forward to many more miles.

I have enjoyed reading your posts about this bike, hints, advice and ideas to improve our bikes. Thanks.
mike "Armdillo"
West Central Indiana USA
Armdillo
Longtime motorcyclist
Retired
IBA # 23063
U.S. Navy Veteran
big bear
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster
Year: 2016
Color: silver

Re: Unretired from retiring from motorcycles

Post by big bear »

great the forza is only 400 pounds so easier to handle i have an x max pretty much the same thing just yamahas version of the same bike
Old Grinner
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor

Post by Old Grinner »

36th? Wow!!!

Well you've certainly got me beat!