Rain Gear

Riding jackets, pants, boots, GPS, toolkits, etc.

Moderator: Modsquad

mcgw
Year: 2019 PCX 150
Color: Bronze Metallic

Rain Gear

Post by mcgw »

As a complete noob, I've yet to encounter the inevitable downpour while riding. But, I know it will happen at some point. I should note I live in South Florida which can be sunny all day and then a downpour out of nowhere. What lightweight rain gear do you guys like for warm/hot weather? And how have you handled being in that situation?
Yorkie150
Regular User
Regular User
Year: 2018/19
Color: RED

Re: Rain Gear

Post by Yorkie150 »

I am soooo jealous ---- rain in warm weather...Wish it was like that here in the UK :)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/769137659827490/
Jge64
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster
Year: 18 300 xmax
Color: White

Post by Jge64 »

Frog toggs work great for Florida.... I keep the jacket in my bike at all times… Compressed in a 1 gallon Ziploc bag.

https://www.amazon.com/Frogg-Toggs-Ultr ... th=1&psc=1
Glen
‘15 PCX build thread here:
https://www.hondapcx.org/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4640
Current: ‘18 XMAX 300 & ‘22 NAVI
Docscooter2010
Regular User
Regular User
Year: 2019
Color: PCX Black

Post by Docscooter2010 »

Due to the British weather being rubbish . We’ve got sleet & snow at the moment , I use Motrax over trousers when it gets wet . Unlike a lot of over trousers they don’t leak in the crotch area . I found them great to keep under your seat in case of heavy rain . Not sure if they are available in the US , got them on EBay . Might be worth a look .
big bear
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster
Year: 2016
Color: silver

Post by big bear »

pennsylvania weather is rubbish to i have waterproof lined rain gear to stay warm it also has body armour enclosed in the gear. It keeps me dry i hope i never have to find out if the body armour is any good
mcgw

Post by mcgw »