Need a jacket

Riding jackets, pants, boots, GPS, toolkits, etc.

Moderator: Modsquad

Coastal Mountainer
Year: 2013
Color: black

Need a jacket

Post by Coastal Mountainer »

Hi Everyone,

New here, moved up from an older true moped to a 2013 Honda PCX 150. Thinking about what I'll need and a jacket comes to mind.

I have lots of hunting clothes to use as base layers so I'm thinking a good lightweight, reflective jacket I can use all year round would work.

I'd appreciate suggestions on what I should be looking for. Brands, specific jackets, and, best web site to purchase from.

thanks!!
2014 CTX 700dct Red (glad I got it)

2013 PCX 150 Black (wish I could have kept it)
Mel46
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor
Year: 2013
Color: red PCX

Re: Need a jacket

Post by Mel46 »

It will depend on how much you want to spend. I have a Tourmaster. They are a couple hundred dollars. When I had my accident it saved my life.
Currently own:
Red 2013 Honda PCX150

Givi tall windshield & tailbox - Lots of extra lights
Custom seat from Thailand - Bad Boy Airhorn
Takegawa Lowering Shocks - Michelin City Grip Tires
Headlight assy upgraded to LEDs w/HS5 main bulbs
NCY variator, drive face, and rollers
BobS
Regular User
Regular User
Year: 2015
Color: Silver

Post by BobS »

Over the years, I have bought a lot from here - http://www.motorcyclegear.com/

Check the "Closeouts/Last Chance Bargains" for the best deals.

They also sell some second hand stuff - "Customer Closet"
Smaug
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor
Year: 2013 PCX150
Color: Red

Post by Smaug »

I've found the ventilated mesh jackets to be really good. I have this Tourmaster Draft Air 3: http://www.tourmaster.com/inc/sdetail/d ... _3/116/628

For the summer, leave out the liner, and you get some nice airflow, while still having armor in the right places. Also, the brand name 'Tourmaster' is more likely to get you a warning than "Joe Rocket". ;)